Psyonix is also looking into Rocket League Prices of server issues


Psyonix is also looking into Rocket League Prices of server issues

.

A Rocket League hotfix is scheduled to be released later today with free Decryptors being distributed to players later in the week.The Tournaments Update went live not long ago and introduced the Tournament feature for players across all platforms, but with that update came server issues and other problems. Psyonix discussed the problems in a follow-up announcement regarding the Tournaments Update while saying that the hotfix would be released today for most platforms with Nintendo Switch owners getting it later.

“We’ve been hard at work on a hotfix, and we plan to release it Wednesday, April 11 at 2pm PDT (5pm EDT, 11pm CEST) on PC, PS4, and Xbox One,” the update read. “Nintendo Switch will follow a few days after given the additional certification time required for that platform. Due to this staggered rollout, cross-platform play will be temporarily unavailable for Nintendo Switch players until the hotfix goes live on that system.”

As an apology gift for the players who have been affected by the issues, three Decryptors are being distributed to www.lolga.com any player who logged in since the Tournaments Update went live. Those Decryptors should be given out on Friday with an announcement coming that day to confirm the distribution, and a Double Drop-Rate Weekend will also be coming soon as part two of the gift.

On top of the hotfix that’s coming, Psyonix is also looking into Rocket League Prices of server issues. More tools for players to report server issues are also being considered, but until then, players can expect the following changes in the hotfix that’s going live later today.